HOME BUILT RECUMBENT TRIKE, DETAILED PLANS AND CONSTRUCTION STEPS


came across this video and thought it might be of interest to others. As a retired weldor/fabricator who has made my own tadpole trike it interests me. Here is a picture of the trike I made. (A friend was riding it when I took this picture so to protect his identity I have hidden his face.)

no face on my homemade tadpole trike

HOME BUILT RECUMBENT TRIKE, DETAILED PLANS AND CONSTRUCTION STEPS

HERE is a website about construction of a tadpole trike. It has several links to other resources.

HERE is a website about construction of an electric motor powered pedal assist tadpole trike. (lots of good information here about trike construction)

HERE is a video about how to make the direct steering handlebars.

And HERE is a listing of all the videos available by the man from the video above.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on May 11, 2014, in construction/design, homemade tadpole trikes, tadpole trikes, tadpolerider blog, videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your information. This article has truly peaked my interest.
    I’m going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new details about
    once a week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

  1. Pingback: GOTTA DO YOUR HOMEWORK | Tadpole Rider

