TRICYCLES … KID TESTED, MOM APPROVED


tricycles

would not have any idea how many of us started off quite young riding a tricycle. Some of us skipped this and started off on a two wheel bicycle (usually equipped with training wheels). I never rode a tricycle as a child to the best of my recollection … at least not until later and I think I just rode someone else’s briefly. My parents are both deceased so I can’t ask them about tricycles in my childhood. To the best of my knowledge my first experience on a human powered cycle was a 20 inch bicycle and no training wheels. An older cousin worked with me and helped me learn to ride it.

But, hey, I am not here to talk about me … at least not at this time. Most of us go the “normal” route … tricycle, conventional bicycle, recumbent bike, recumbent trike .. or perhaps directly to a recumbent trike from a conventional bicycle. My point is there seems to be somewhat of a “cycle” going on here and I am not referring to cycle as in bicycle. The question is … “are we in our second childhood in turning to a recumbent trike?” I guess it could be worse. We could be like one of these guys …

dad tested too

3 adults on tricycles

 

Now they may be having fun, but it just doesn’t look like nearly as much fun as riding a tadpole trike. I mean … just look at this guy. Doesn’t he look like he is really enjoying himself?

steve-on-new-trike-at-foster-park

Oh, that’s me! Well, then I certainly should be in a position to know and yes, I was having a lot of fun riding. In fact, this picture was taken the day of my first ride on this 2013 replacement frame with mostly new parts so it was like having a brand new trike.

But you know even a young child I am sure would say that it is more fun to ride a tadpole trike than a tricycle.

boy on tadpole trike

There is just something about riding a tadpole trike which is so very neat. And I think mom would approve!

I don’t know whether to try to apologize for Tiny Tim as he attempts to sing in this video. Anyway, the theme is right … having fun riding on tadpole trikes.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on July 13, 2014, in tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on TRICYCLES … KID TESTED, MOM APPROVED.

Comments are closed.