EPIC ADVENTURE ON A TADPOLE TRIKE


35 year old Matt Galat is beginning his epic adventure today … travelling around much of the world on his HP Velotecknik Scorpion fx 26 tadpole trike. Over 100 countries … 50,000 miles … over 5 years … what an undertaking! It is some “bucket list” he is pursuing.  During this adventure he plans on undertaking some other activities such as climbing Mt. Everest and hiking the Appalachian Trail. Just the enormity of planning and preparation of such a journey staggers my mind. Getting all the necessary visas, etc. needed to enter the various countries he plans on travelling thru would be challenging.

Matt Galat

The JaYoe Travelogue video

Matt has an excellent website which I invite you to checkout.  http://jayoe.com/

Here is an   online article  about him.

Here is a map of Matt’s planned journey …

Matt's journey

I don’t know about you, but I look forward to reading about his travels. Yep, that’s quite an adventure. I certainly wish him well and safety. May we all …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on August 15, 2014, in tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.