BACK IN THE SADDLE AGAIN


back in the saddle again

Those who are old enough will probably remember the singing cowboy, Gene Autry, singing a song he made famous. It was his theme song. It came to mind as after not being able to ride my tadpole trike for nearly 3 weeks I took my first ride yesterday afternoon and my second ride today. It sure is good to be back riding after so much time sitting around the house not allowed to do much of anything while recovering from glaucoma surgery on my eye. I rode about 21.5 miles today … not bad for a hot summer day and some hill climbing involved.

One thing I have noticed as has a friend of mine who rides a tadpole trike … we can interrupt our riding for weeks and get right back on our trikes and ride like we never had stopped riding. We could not make that claim when we both rode bicycles. I am curious to know if anyone else agrees with this. Feel free to comment.

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on August 25, 2014, in misc., riding. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on BACK IN THE SADDLE AGAIN.

Comments are closed.