NO WELD TADPOLE TRIKE PROJECT


An 18 year old Malaysian boy decided to fabricate a tadpole trike. His story and the trike is featured in this YouTube video.

no weld tadpole trike

Here is the video description:

This video shows my journey how I begin my recumbent trike project. It’s starting from a school project, then I continue it as my personal project. Through the years, it has undergone many changes.

And here is the video:

I admire his determination to accomplish this undertaking. I understand that he is limited in what is available to him as far as the matter of this trike being “no welding construction”. I do want to insert here that fabricating a trike which bolts or rivets together is not desirable as bolts and rivets work loose and they break. Such fastening of the various parts allow those parts to move about and trouble will eventually be experienced. Just having such movement results in loss of efficiency. Trikes really need to be welded together. I hope his trike is somehow an exception to this and gives him many years of great service. His accomplishment is to be commended. May we all …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on September 26, 2014, in construction/design, homemade tadpole trikes, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on NO WELD TADPOLE TRIKE PROJECT.

Comments are closed.