WHERE DO YOU DRAW THE LINE?


If you happen to live in a place where you have winter to contend with I want to propose a question to you. Where do you draw the line? I am talking about “what is the lowest temperature you will venture out in?” In the image of the thermometer below I have drawn some lines to illustrate my point. The names I just made up other than my own. And where my name appears is pretty much where I draw the line for myself … about 10 degrees F. is about as cold of weather I will consider going out in. And who knows, that line might change as time passes. I am sure it won’t go any lower but there is a good chance it will go higher.

thermometer

For sure we are all different and we can’t all tolerate the cold the same. We can bundle up only so much and still be able to function. Some of us have more trouble than others keeping our extremities warm. I am talking about our hands, ears and our feet mostly. For some of us bundling up means covering nearly every square inch of our bodies including our faces. It has to be mighty cold for me to do that. I would be miserably hot if I covered my face. I have had to remove such covering many times after donning it as I got too warm with it on.

pace p3 plus face mask

Like I said, we are all different. What works for one person doesn’t work for another. We each have to make the determination as to where we draw the line. We should all do our best we can to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

Hmmm, now that I am thinking about it I am tempted to redraw my line (and it won’t be lower). I can tell I am getting older.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on November 17, 2014, in riding, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Believe I would ride with Ralph.