WEATHER OR NOT


did the best I could. I checked the weather radar … no rain showing. I checked the current weather conditions … 0 % chance of rain was the report. I got my self ready to go out for a ride. I opened the garage door and walked outside. Guess what … it’s raining! I just find it amazing that with all the modern day technology and equipment available and all the expertise acquired over the years they can’t report the weather accurately. I mean, come on … all it takes is for someone to do what I just did. It makes no sense to report current conditions as 0 % chance of rain when it is obviously raining. DUH !!! I see this happening quite frequently. So I guess the bottom line is we are on our own at least to some degree. I will continue to use the modern day technical weather forecasting, but I decided I am going to make up my own weather station so now just on the outside of my garage I have made an addition …

weather forecasting stone 2

Somehow I just feel more confident trusting in this. 🙂

BTW … I am only kidding here. I don’t really have this on my garage.

Keeping up with an accurate weather forecast helps us to be able to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

(Good luck in getting an accurate forecast)

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on November 28, 2014, in misc., riding, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on WEATHER OR NOT.

Comments are closed.