HOW A BICYCLE HELMET IS MADE


am almost 68 years old as I compose this article. I started riding bicycles when I was about 5 or 6 years old. To the best of my knowledge bicycle helmets didn’t exist anytime during my childhood including my teen years. At least I never heard of them. The year 1970 seems to appear when trying to do a quick research concerning bicycle helmets. I was 23 years old then. Anyway, like most people my age, I didn’t wear a helmet while bicycling as they just weren’t around then. Over the last many years I believe strongly in wearing them on a bicycle and I do if and when I ride a bike (which is rare nowadays). I stumbled upon this YouTube video about how these helmets are made and found it interesting. So I thought I would share it here.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 5, 2014, in riding, safety, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on HOW A BICYCLE HELMET IS MADE.

Comments are closed.