HOW BRIGHT ARE YOU?


public service announcement

This is a Public Service Announcement … and I am asking … how bright are you and what is your aim?

bright headlight

When we are riding somewhere away from motorists (and fellow cyclists) using an extremely bright headlight is fine, but when we are dealing with others out there it is not a good thing to have our headlight too bright or pointed upwards to where they have to deal with it’s brightness. Indeed it not only is not very nice of us, but it makes for a very dangerous situation which could lead to serious problems … namely an accident where somebody could get injured or killed. When I ride in the daytime I use my headlight on flashing mode so that it is attention getting. I also have it pointed upward so that it is aimed at drivers eyes as well as pedestrians. This is not a problem in the daytime and I highly recommend it. But if I ride at night I aim my headlight down so it helps me see the path ahead of me and I use it on steady on mode. There is nothing wrong with having bright lights. Just don’t be a menace out there with them. The life you save may be your own. We all want to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 19, 2014, in riding, safety, tadpole trikes, tips, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on HOW BRIGHT ARE YOU?.

Comments are closed.