THE REASON FOR THE SEASON


Happy Holidays? … Not Hardly! It’s called Christmas (with a capital C) for a reason. And this song says it all …

Sadly our society has changed drastically. Until the last few decades here in these United States the two most popular holidays each year were Thanksgiving and Christmas … both centered around God and His loving goodness toward us. Do you know what has replaced these two holidays as the favorites? Halloween and Super Bowl Sunday! It is no wonder that this nation has come under God’s judgement. We have demonstrated to Him that He is no longer important in our lives. I am not here to preach. I am just stating a fact … one which I find so very tragic. God’s love for us has not changed nor will it ever. We are the ones who have changed. Today is Christmas Day and I wish you all a very merry Christmas and a blessed New Year … not happy holidays.

Remember … the truth is not what you think it is. The truth is not what I say it is. The TRUTH is what (and WHO) God says it it. Jesus said “I AM the Way, the Truth and the Life. No one can come to the Father except thru ME.” (John 14:6) It is not about religion, but rather it is about personal relationship with God which is only possible thru Jesus Christ.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 25, 2014, in misc., Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. MERRY CHRISTMAS, Steve. May He continue to shower His Blessings on you and yours now and in the coming year and days.
    Derek Simmons

  2. Steve you so right..!! America has too wake up..!! I pray that it does.. That said Please Have the Most Very Merry Christmas and the Happiest New Year.. DynoDon said that…