ICE FULL FAT TADPOLE TRIKE


They say a picture is worth a thousand words. Well, here are probably more than a thousand pictures put together and flipping fast … known as a video. And they pretty much tell the story without saying much more. I will just say … IMPRESSIVE!

Off Road Riding on a Tadpole Trike

And here is another video. I can not understand what is being said, but again the pictures tell the story.

Yes, from this …

ICE polar trike 2

http://www.icetrikes.co/community/ice-blog/south-pole-by-trike

came this …

ICE Full Fat

http://www.icetrikes.co/community/ice-blog/ice-full-fat-26fs

I am  pretty sure this would have better traction …

Back to 3 wheels …

The one thing I have against most of these is the vulnerable rear derailleur and off road use. This last one has an internal hub so it would get my vote. Of course, any of these could be equipped with an internal hub.

Anyway, if these trikes with the “fat tires” are capable of riding off road as these videos show than I am impressed. I have tried riding off road on my standard tadpole trike and when dealing with uneven ground it readily will tip over. That is not impressive. This looks like it would be fun to ride.

Steve Greene has a great article posted on his Trike Asylum blog about Fat Trikes.

Whatever you ride and wherever you ride be safe and …

ENJOY THE RIDE!

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 29, 2014, in riding, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on ICE FULL FAT TADPOLE TRIKE.

Comments are closed.