HOW DO I LOVE THEE?


As I look at my tadpole trike I can’t help but think of the famous words … “How do I love thee? Let me count the ways”. Like most tadpole trike riders I have a lifetime of riding bicycles … road bikes and mountain bikes and finally for only a relatively short time recumbent bikes before I took to tadpole trikes. When I think about road bikes and mountain bikes the first thing that comes to mind now is the extreme discomfort and misery of riding them. And when I think of riding a recumbent bike or trike (even more so a trike) I think of just the opposite … extreme comfort and enjoyment. So to start off with probably the most obvious thing is the seats of each.

no brainer

My, doesn’t he look comfortable?

road rider

And I say again, doesn’t he look comfortable (and happy)?

jerry on my homemade tadpole trike

Definitely he does not look like he is in any kind of misery.

I equate this bicycle seat yellow with this brick

And I equate this recumbent seat with this recliner chair

As I was saying … some things are simply a “no brainer”. Just don’t fall asleep enjoying all that comfort. We all want to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on February 9, 2015, in construction/design, tadpole trikes. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My bike really wasn’t terribly uncomfortable. I ride and enjoy my trike because I had a stroke.

  2. I LOVE your two equations at the end Steve!! I very much agree, ha ha.