THE GRANDE DAME OF BIKING … AND NOW TRIKING


When I saw this posting on Facebook a few minutes ago I said to myself, “Self, you just have to post this on the blog”.

Phyllis Harmon riding her Catrike at age 94

Phyllis Harmon: The grande dame of biking is still riding at age 94. In the linked article, she is riding a Catrike..!!

http://www.activetrans.org/…/grande-dame-of-american-cycling

WOW! I am impressed. May she continue on riding her tadpole trike for several more years. I am almost surprised she isn’t riding a 700. 🙂

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on February 10, 2015, in tadpole riders, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on THE GRANDE DAME OF BIKING … AND NOW TRIKING.

Comments are closed.