CATRIKE SEAT BACK EXTENSIONS BY UTAH TRIKES


am continually impressed with Utah Trikes as far as their offerings. Their trike modifications are first class workmanship. And now this …

UT Catrike seat extenders comparison

At this point in my life I have no need or desire to sit more upright on my trike than I do now. If anything, I would much prefer to be able to adjust the seat back down to a more inclined angle. That being said, I know there are people who want or even need to sit more upright. Well, with this $59 option you can … at least if you have a Catrike with an adjustable seat back. These extenders should work on any and all of the Catrike models that have adjustable seat backs. That includes the Villager, Trail and Trail Folder, Road and the new 559. You can order these from Utah Trikes website.

UT Catrike seat extenders seat folded forward

Another feature of these is that you can readily release them and fold the seat down to allow for easier stowage, etc.

UT Catrike seat extenders sideview

original bracket most upright  UT Catrike seat extenders most upright position

Quite a difference, huh?

bracket comparison

With companies like Utah Trikes around the future of tadpole trikes looks quite promising. I am looking forward to whatever they come up with next. Meanwhile I am just going to try to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

How ’bout you?

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on February 11, 2015, in accessories, misc., tadpole trikes, upgrades and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on CATRIKE SEAT BACK EXTENSIONS BY UTAH TRIKES.

Comments are closed.