HOW TO LOCATE PAST ARTICLES ON THIS BLOG


Recently a reader made the suggestion that I “revisit” the subject of safety … outfitting a trike with effective lights, flags, etc. I have already written several articles previously so I really don’t think I need to write more at this time. I think it would be better if I gave a bit of instruction to readers in case they don’t know how to use the features available to locate postings about certain subjects. On the far right hand side you will see a column which has various things shown. The very first one is a “SEARCH” box where you can type in what you are searching for on this blog and then use your keyboard’s ENTER key to submit the search request. If you are looking for a certain posting this is probably the most practical means of locating it (providing you know what to search for). Here is what the search box looks like you should see:

WP blog search box

Another way to locate past postings might be more practical if your search is for something which can be “categorized”. Much further down is a listing of CATEGORIES. Just scroll down until you see it. As an example this reader was interested articles on safety. So just scroll down until you see the category “safety” and click on it. All postings I have written on safety will be shown. 

WP blog categories

Between these two methods it should be fairly easy to locate what you are looking for. You will see a search results page with the various articles shown. To read the past posting just click on it’s title and it will open up in it’s own window. I hope this helps.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on March 14, 2015, in misc., tadpolerider blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on HOW TO LOCATE PAST ARTICLES ON THIS BLOG.

Comments are closed.