$45 HOMEMADE TADPOLE TRIKE


When I read this I couldn’t believe it. I mean $45? Come on! I had about $600 in costs when I built my first tadpole trike. How could someone possibly build one that cheap? What do you say we take a look-see? They say a picture is worth a thousand words … so get your wallet out … I can use the money. 🙂 Besides, I don’t know much about this trike to write much about it. A man and his grandson built it for the grandson. They worked together on it so it made for a nice project for them to share together on. And, of course, the grandson has a feeling of accomplishment to go along with the fun of riding it.

$45 DIY tadpole trike left side view

$45 DIY front view closeup

Using bicycle forks like this is not something new. For those who follow tadpole trikes and pictures commonly seen online you may be familiar with Fortrike from Brasil. I plan on posting an article about this brand in the near future. They use the front bicycle forks like this on their trikes.

$45 DIY tadpole trike top front view

$45 DIY tadpole trike headset detail cropped

$45 DIY tadpole trike back half side view

$45 DIY tadpole trike right side view

View complete photo gallery HERE.

The trike has 24 inch front tires and a 26 inch rear tire. The seat consists of 2 pieces of plywood, some anti-fatigue foam mats cut to shape, and a basketball jersey.

$45 … would you believe?

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on March 18, 2015, in construction/design, homemade tadpole trikes, tadpole trikes, videos. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey thanks for the write-up. This trike was a blast to put together! Now I have more to make for other grandchildren!! LOL!