FAHRRADI FARFALLA FFX … A TRUE WORK OF ART


fahrradi farfalla ffx equals

That is some Italian math!

Athough it is a quad and not a trike I thought you, the reader, might find this interesting. This is the FAHRRADI FARFALLA FFX. Don’t ask me to say it. I have a hard enough time writing/typing it. Anyway, it is a pedal powered Ferrari.  Instead of burning up the roads with a 809 horsepower internal combustion V-12 gasoline engine this tamed down vehicle still draws a crowd as it moves along oh so slowly in comparison to the real Italian stallion … under human generated power via the pedals … making it quite possibly the ultimate green supercar.

fahrradi farfalla ffx 1

What do you think?

Fahrradi Farfalla FFX front interior

It weighs 220 pounds and has 11 gears. Put some sort of a floor inside there and you definitely could haul the groceries. You could even stretch out and sleep.

Fahrradi Farfalla FFX interior

Fahrradi Farfalla FFX overhead view

It was created by Austrian artist Hannes Langwelder who previously created the Ferdinand GT3 RS modeled after a Porsche 911.

It is my understanding that  this pedal powered machine was modeled after two different Ferraris … the FFX and the Enzo. One article said … “with clear Enzo and FXX influence”.

Here is a real Ferrari FFX …

Ferrari_FXX

And here is a Ferrari Enzo …

Ferrari Enzo

You can read more about it in Gizmag. And HERE is another article on it. And yet another article HERE.

If this jalopy grabs your fancy it can be yours for the small price of 1.6 million dollars. And I thought the Windcheetah was expensive. Actually that is only about a million dollars more than the real thing … all 809 hp of it. Hey, as they say … if you’ve got it, flaunt it! You might end up being the envy of every kid on the block. Some are saying that this is the ultimate green vehicle. It looks red to me … Ferrari Red, in fact. But hey, what do I know?

As for me, I am thankful to have my ‘run of the mill’ Catrike Trail tadpole trike. And it too is a green vehicle. It may not be the ultimate green vehicle, but it most definitely is green … see? Hey, don’t laugh … I just may be able to go faster than that red bomb.

left side view of trunk bag on rear rack

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on March 30, 2015, in misc., videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on FAHRRADI FARFALLA FFX … A TRUE WORK OF ART.

Comments are closed.