TADPOLE TRIKE MAKES RECORD JUMP


I am currently 68 years old. I grew up with a keen interest in bicycles, motorcycles and cars. I rode my bicycles and motorcycles a lot and had a blast doing so. I used to do a lot of off road motorcycle riding and really enjoyed it. I was pretty good at it. Although I mostly rode my motorcycles on trails I did some hill climbing, playing around on a couple of race tracks and did some jumping (although I was no Evel Knievel).  I also went to hill climbs and a lot of different kinds of motorcycle races. I saw some of the best competitors around in my day. They were very good. However, as time went along I started seeing things done on motorcycles and bicycles that were unheard of in “my day”. I am talking about jumping thru the air amazingly high and doing various tricks while flying thru the air before landing.

       motorcycle stump jumping 2  motorcycle stunt jumping 4

I am sure most of us have seen what I am talking about. Definitely the fact that the motorcycles have greatly improved suspension help enable riders to do these fantastic jumps. I figured it was just a matter of time before I would start seeing some of these same crazy wild things being done on a tadpole trike. I was right. It has started. Check out this guy …

trike-jumping-2 reduced

Some would say that he has more guts than brains. I tend to agree with that. That’s not even a suspended trike. A lot could go wrong and likely would. The result could be disastrous … even fatal. When I see individuals do things that are so very dangerous I can’t help but wonder why they would do it. To my way of thinking it is not “normal”. Flying thru the air with the greatest of ease may be okay for circus performers using safety nets, but this is altogether different. There is no safety net here and that ground below is unforgiving. I don’t think I would even care to watch stuff like this as I am not into witnessing such things when they go wrong. And things do go wrong …

motorcycle stunt jumping 3

BTW, in case you hadn’t already figured it out … this image of the trike jumping isn’t real … I created it.

x

x

x

x

x

April Fools !!!

Hey, I didn’t want to break the tradition. 🙂   Well, did I fool ya? Please feel free to comment.

My suggestion is not to try doing any dangerous “trike tricks”. That way you stand a much better chance to continue to …

ENJOY THE RIDE!

For those who don’t know what April Fools Day is you can read about it here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/April_Fools%27_Day

http://www.infoplease.com/spot/aprilfools1.html

In short is is an old custom here in the Untied States (as well as Canada, Europe, Brasil, and Australia) where we play tricks and hoaxes on each other on the first day of April.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on April 1, 2015, in misc., tadpole trikes. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Donald R. Gallaway

    Gee !! Steve you had me going.. lol lol.. DD