MEASURING CASSETTE WEAR


Measuring and determining cassette wear is not an easy task. Basically the best advise I  would know to give someone is “it comes with lots of experience”. I have seen cassettes changed when they still looked practically brand new and wondered why anyone would throw their money away doing this.

HERE is an article about this subject.

Here is a video showing how to use a wear indicator tool.

Here is a video showing how to determine wear of the chain, chainrings, and cassettes.

 

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on June 10, 2015, in maintenance/repair, tadpole trikes, tools, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on MEASURING CASSETTE WEAR.

Comments are closed.