TAKING A BREAK


It is not uncommon for us humans to take breaks from our various activities. Some people need more breaks than others. When I am out riding my trike I seldom take breaks nor do I feel the need to take a break. There are other activities I do from time to time that require me to take breaks as my body just can’t keep going without shouting out to me for a break. I am usually talking here about physical activities, but I am finding that I also face another area in my life that seems to shout out at me for a break. One of those areas is my involvement with this blog. I find myself somewhat “burned out” and needing a break. Quite honestly I don’t know the future of this blog at this time. I don’t know if I only need a short respite or if I have come to a place where I need to just discontinue adding postings to it. I don’t intend to delete the blog, but this is going to be my last posting for now. I need a break. Besides I am finding it difficult to keep coming up with something to write about. I am just plain fizzled out. Perhaps just a short time will suffice and I will be back at it. However, I don’t know for sure.  If I do restart posting articles I may change the frequency of the postings. I may not have a regular scheduled posting like I do now. I just don’t know. I do want to thank all of the faithful readers of this blog. I am sorry to disappoint you in this, but I really do need a break. Hopefully we can all …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

update:  for now I have decided not to do the new article posting on a regular basis like I was doing (Mon, Wed and Fri). Instead I am going to post new articles whenever I feel like doing so. I have made a notation accordingly where it used to say posting new articles M,W & F. I think this is what I need at this time. It frees me up and takes the pressure off of trying to come up with new postings so frequently. I will just have to see how things go. Thanks for bearing with me thru this.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on July 17, 2015, in misc.. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Jerry Renaud, Sr

    Fully understand Steve. I started a blog early last spring and we have a faithful, but small group who seem to enjoy the rides and companionship. I enjoy all your postings and learn something from each posting…but I understand the need for balance…and rest. Here in Iowa we are at a point weather wise where the heat and humidity are a factor..it’s more of a challenge to find morning riding dates that are not already committed for other activities. I am 78 years old and in pretty good shape…but I like to use my off-days to “tweak” and do maintenance on my Terra Rover and Ridekick so I’m ready to roll when the time is right .
    Do what you need to do…it will be good to hear again from you when you’re ready 😎

  2. Enjoy your break. Perhaps with less rain in your area and clearer trails, you’ll get back to us via your blog refreshed. At least that’s my hope…..

  3. Thank you so much for your superb dedication, energy and knowledge shared with all! God Bless…Sir, i will indeed miss your blogs!