VELOMOBILE RACING … WILD AND CRAZY


Recently this YouTube video was posted on Facebook Recumbent Trikes Group. It features a velomobile race shot from the cockpit of one of the velomobiles in the race.  My description of it would be wild and crazy. I don’t understand why the slower traffic is allowed to be just anywhere and everywhere on the track making a real mess for those who are going faster. I would think slower traffic would be required to be over to the side out of the way. I find it amazing that there are not a lot of wrecks happening because of this mess they cause.

For more of the Trump Racing videos go HERE.  For other YouTube videos of velomobile racing go HERE.

I was just watching another video of a world championship 100 km human powered vehicle race which featured all sorts of different recumbent bikes and trikes. Some were fully enclosed while others were wide open. One bike which was fully enclosed went down 3 times during the race. I saw one tandem bike where the two rider were seated back to back and both had handlebars they pulled and pushed to propel the trike.

push-pull handlebar tandem bike 2

As for me, I think I will just continue to enjoy my slower paced open air trike and not concern myself with such madness. I am concerned that just watching this video will disrupt my sleep tonite. That velomobile racing is wild and crazy, I tell ya.    🙂

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on August 3, 2015, in velomobiles, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on VELOMOBILE RACING … WILD AND CRAZY.

Comments are closed.