FEET FIRST – THE ONLY WAY TO GO


Feet first …  those words have different meanings, but mostly people think of it as being dead and carried out feet first.

feet first

Well, I think you will be pleased to know that I am not talking about that. Nope, not at all. Rather I am talking about riding a recumbent where one’s feet are out in front of them. As far as I am concerned it is the only way to go. It is definitely far more comfortable riding in this position.

feet first recumbent 2

The word recumbent means reclined or laid back. When one is reclined their feet are out in front of them. Overstuffed recliner chairs are very popular. In fact, as soon as I get thru writing this article I plan on going out into the living room and sitting in one. I not only plan on sitting on one, but I plan on reclining in it and probably falling asleep and taking a short nap. The older I get I am finding I need to do this daily if I possibly can.

I already did my reclining with my feet out in front on my trike this morning and rode getting some exercise before the heat of the day built up. Yep, there is no escaping it … we are all going feet first. We have a choice though. We can go feet first now as well as later. I plan to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

as long as I can and just maybe it will help delay going feet first the other way.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on September 7, 2015, in riding, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on FEET FIRST – THE ONLY WAY TO GO.

Comments are closed.