FAMILY TADPOLE TRIKE RIDING IN UKRAINE


Here are a few somewhat unique videos showing some homemade side by side tandem tadpole trikes as this family travels along on them.

And here is a video showing the assembly of the adult trike.

Here are the two boys riding along on their side by side tandem trike.

Here is a short video showing some of the detail of the kids’ trike.

And if you enjoy watching these videos HERE is a link to all the other YouTube videos by this person.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on October 7, 2015, in homemade tadpole trikes, special trikes, tadpole riders, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Weeee…!
    Cute as can be these kids…

    Interesting to see the double rider tadpole trike, I would never had guessed, that the Russians would build one of those, less the thought they would build a recumbent at all… But you have to hand it to them regardless how, or where in the Soviet Union, or Russia if you must, to see them to keeping up with the times as they do, and building a tadpole trike is definitely at the bottom of the list of things I would have expected to see in that country at all..! I can only say it was a unexpected surprize, to see them in the same light as we do ourselves, riding and enjoying a recumbent trike ride in the country sides of Russia….

    Well as they say in Russian Nazdarovya ..!

    Armadillozack

    • It is a small world as they say. I find tadpole trikes all over the globe in many many different countries. Most of the trikes in many of these countries are homemade. One follower of my blog is from a very small Pacific Island I had never heard of until I saw the name listed as one of the places a reader of my blog is from.