70 DEGREE ROAD TRIPS


For those who have a hankerin’ as well as the time and money to venture out on a year long trike journey HERE is a plan where you can continually ride in 70 degree temperatures. These maps are found on the website I linked to above. I invite you to visit it and read thru what the author has written there. HERE is an article telling about the author of this planned road trip and how he came up with this.

13,235 mile 70 degree road trip

And here is a shorter ride route planned out all in the lower 48 states.

9125 mile 70 degree road trip

I noticed that both of these planned routes go right thru the Chicago area. There is no way I would consider riding my tadpole trike there. Driving a car thru there is bad enough. I would not even do that. In my younger years I went into Chicago many times out of necessity … and hated going there, but there is no way I would do it now that I am older and ‘don’t have to’. Pittsburgh, Los Angeles, San Diego are other large cities this route goes thru. I am sure that there are others. I guess being a “small town boy” I just don’t like dealing with cities. I would much prefer avoiding them and riding thru rural and small towns the entire time.

Here is an animated map showing the localities in the U.S. where one can expect to find 70 degree weather as the year goes along. Perhaps you could plan a different route based on what is shown here.

One thing is for sure … this would keep you busy for awhile. As for me, I will stick to our local bike trails … if for no other reason than because I am stuck here. Regardless of where we ride, hopefully we can all …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on October 30, 2015, in riding, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 70 DEGREE ROAD TRIPS.

Comments are closed.