ACCIDENT PREVENTION


recently came across this website about accident prevention dealing with cars and bicycles. I thought you might find it interesting and perhaps even helpful.

http://www.bicycleaccidentprevention.com/

Here is a video I offer which is a bit amusing while still quite serious …

Here is a short video about cycling accidents and safety tips …

And here is a lengthy video about the subject …

And here is a video about dealing with car doors …

Lastly, here is a video about the rights and duties of cyclists …

Keep in mind that there are drivers out there with bad attitudes towards cyclists and road rage is all too commonplace. Be safe! … and …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on November 27, 2015, in riding, safety, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great videos.

    Sad to say that most of the bike lanes I have ever seen are smack dab in the door zone. Why? Because they are designed and built by motorists who haven’t a clue.

    I won’t ride in such a door zone lane.

    Especially with a low lying Tadpole Trike or in my case a Velomobile. Right out in the middle of the travel lane is the safest place to be.

    Plus lots of lights and reflective material.

    One can never be bright enough.