TADPOLE TRIKES … FUN AT ANY AGE


Yes, riding a tadpole trike is fun at any age and tends to bring out the “kid” in all of us. Ha ha! I came across this video and thought others might enjoy it as much as I did.

This family lives in Ukraine and the husband has built several various recumbent trikes, bikes and at least one quad. He has produced several VIDEOS of the family riding them. I highly recommend the videos.

Speaking of “fun at any age” HERE is an article about “baby boomers” and recumbent trikes. A local cycle business where this article comes from reports that recumbent sales are a major player in their business and the reason for the business boom they are experiencing.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 4, 2015, in tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Truly an impressive video indeed..! But I don’t know what was more impressive in the video, the tiny tadpole trike the young man was riding, or the youngman himself, for all the energy used while pushing the trike around, in which his brother was riding, by what I would believe looked like a mop handle…! But bottom line, a truly impressive little machine, for some little people…!