LET IT SNOW … JUST SOMEWHERE ELSE!


A fellow tadpole trike rider shared his video on Facebook. It is of him riding his trike while it is snowing and has the song, Let It Snow, playing. It is kind of a neat video so I am sharing it here. I personally can’t go along with the theme though. I don’t like snow and having to deal with it. It is fine as long as it isn’t anywhere I have to walk, drive or ride. Unfortunately it doesn’t fall to earth like that. It is pretty to look at, but that is the only thing about it I like. And the older I get the less I like it. I mean, I don’t engage in snowball fights anymore. And another thing … my trike can’t roll thru much snow, especially wet snow so it really messes me up as far as winter riding. Brutal below normal temperatures and nasty wind chill factors don’t help any either. C’mon Spring!

Click HERE to view video of Let It Snow.

Let It Snow

For what it is worth I think it is great that there are some trike riders who

get out there and ride during the winter. I used to, but not any more.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on January 21, 2016, in rider comfort, riding, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amen…! I don’t care for the fluffy white stuff either, those who enjoy it, More power to them, But as for me I will keep my fat behind right here in the sun, and on the beach, even at 46 degrees …! But 46, and no snow, rather then snow, and some minus temps. Ya’ll get up there…! I had to live through it before my forced retirement, But I can remember the last night I was up North heading back home to Florida, I was standing on the train platform waiting for my train to pull in, and then out of the clear blue, or dusky blue I should say, because it was a little after 6:pm and the sun was almost down, but I looked up and the street lights below where just coming on and I seen the fluffy white stuff coming down for the last time, with that I heard the train’s horn, and warning bell going as my train pulled in to the station, I stepped up to the train, and the porter grabbed my luggage, I took a step, and then stepped back, and did a little jig the best I can, for I would never have to see, or feel the cold dampness of that stuff again, I entered into my compartment as my train started to move out of the station, I looked out on to the city of Newark, N.J. and said so long suckers, as the next evening I would be back home in Florida, and it was a beautiful 78 degrees…! So ya’ll can keep it, and enjoy it but this is one beach boy who will never have to endure that stuff again…!
    Armadillozack