INFAMOUS RECUMBENT SMILES


recumbent smiles

All of these people and many thousands more have one thing in common. They are all showing the “recumbent smile” which just comes naturally when you ride a recumbent bike or trike. You can even Google “recumbent smile” and get quite a few search results. All you gotta’ do is search for images of tadpole trikes and most of those you see with people seated on them will be displaying the infamous recumbent smile. You can even search on YouTube for recumbent smile and get some results. Here is one them …

Here is a mother’s first ride on a recumbent bike:

And here is my wife’s first ride on my Catrike Trail trike:

Lucy's 1st ride

Doesn’t she look like she is thoroughly enjoying herself?

I apologize for the poor video quality. It has been recopied a few times due to various reasons and with each copy the quality deteriorates.

Those of us who ride recumbent bikes and trikes have good reason to smile. We are super comfortable and having great fun. That is a winning combination. And more and more people are discovering this and joining in. They too are experiencing the infamous recumbent smile.

Here is a picture of a couple of friends I let ride my trikes for the first time:

our friends first ride

As you can see they too are all smiles. They had a blast riding them.

Lastly my grand niece who recently arrived with her family from the Philippines to live here in the United States rode my Catrike Trail. You can see her joy written all over her face.

Abby riding my Catrike

There is just no denying it … there really is something to this phenomena known as recumbent smiles. So if you are holding back making the plunge into recumbents this ought to entice you further. I mean, who doesn’t want to wear a big smile as a result of having reason to? Buck and Roy were “pickin’ and grinin'” … which is fine, but nowadays we are “ridin’ and smilin'”. It helps us immensely to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on February 5, 2016, in misc., rider comfort, riding, tadpole riders, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very cool Steve…! And you are 100% right, nothing sells a recumbent more than the Recumbent Smile, and I say this all the time on facebook throughout all the recumbent group pages there, A bunch of smiles for all the miles, or Lot’s of miles all filled with smiles, either way it’s still all about the recumbent smile….!
    Armadillozack