THE SCHWALBE LINEUP


tires on lineup wall

Schwalbe has become the best selling bicycle  tire in Europe and for good reason. Like Tony the Tiger says … “They’re Great!!”. Most trike manufacturers install them on their trikes in the factory. Recumbent wheels are not as commonplace as conventional diamond frame bike wheels so we don’t have as many tires available to choose from as they do. However, we do have quite a few and as people are individuals we don’t all like or want the same thing. Some people want a tire they consider “fast” and agile while others want a tire they consider comfortable riding. Others like myself want the best tire I can buy … one that offers great performance, wears incredibly long, rides comfortably, handles great, and is practically flatless. Of course, those with FAT trikes only use FAT tires. I have not yet seen a set of Kojaks installed on a FAT trike. Although this video below is produced by ICE trikes it is about the choices of Schwalbe tires.

HERE are the Schwalbe recumbent tires available to choose from. They include their best seller Marathon Plus as well as Marathon, Marathon Supreme, Marathon Racer, 3 different Big Apple tires (Raceguard, K-guard and Big Apple Plus), Kojak, Durano, Durano Plus, Tryker, and two studded winter tires one of which is known as Marathon Winter and the other is a lower cost tire they simply call Winter. If there are any other recumbent tires Schwalbe offers I am unaware of them.

I thought that since I am writing about Schwable tires I would once again mention and provide a LINK to to German source where I get my tires at incredible savings over those prices found elsewhere. Make sure you use the selections near the top of the webpage to select your language, shipping destination and currency. I have always received great service from this company. This link is to their 1.75 x 20 inch 406 Marathon Plus tire.

With good tires … no, make that GREAT TIRES we can …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on February 26, 2016, in tires, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on THE SCHWALBE LINEUP.

Comments are closed.