WHEEL BUILDING


wheel building

This is something I have absolutely no experience with and have never really had any interest in. I am talking about lacing up a wheel from scratch. I have replaced a lot of broken spokes and aligned many wheels, but I have stayed clear of wheel building. At my age I doubt if I will ever be attempting it. There may be some of you reading this who want to give it a try. Fortunately there is gobs of helpful information available on the internet including videos. Here is one I have selected which hopefully you will find helpful.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on March 9, 2016, in maintenance/repair, tadpole trikes, tips, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. armadillozack

    I agree with you on that one Steve, I’ll leave this to the young, and experienced bike builders of our favorite trike shops to do, as I have also never had the need to lace a new wheel with wire to build a good wheel… And I don’t believe I will be trying anytime soon…!
    Armadillozack