AZUB FAT TRIKE


Azub Fat Trike

According to what I read Azub had no intention of getting into offering a Fat Trike model. They already had great sales going and didn’t need to add this model even though they were aware that fat tire trikes are becoming quite popular. My understanding is that they were asked to make one for someone and they agreed to do so. And that led to manufacturing and selling them in their lineup of models. The Azub Fat Trike has 26 inch wheels all around. It is built on the T-Tris frame with the rear stays being widened to accommodate the fat tire. The rear stays section was purposely made short to keep the length of the frame as small as possible for best off road usability.

Azub fat trike rear stays

Azub fat trike front wheel axle

Azub fat trike wheel rim

The trike lists for $4291 and has several options available which you can check out HERE. With their top of the line/most expensive options the price goes to $6144.

Azub FAT trike on frozen lake 8

I wrote an article previously about this trike. The picture above is part of that article. Fat trikes most definitely outperform traditional tadpole trikes, but even so, they have their limits and this frozen lake expedition was super challenging. Much of the time was spent off of the trike trying to push, pull and lift it along over the difficult terrain. Even tossing it over crevices in the ice was involved. It wore him out physically as each day was quite challenging. There are pictures of all of this in the article.

Azub FAT trike on frozen lake 11

I am sure most of us won’t be trying anything like this, but if you enjoy exploring off road a Fat Tire Trike might be the cat’s meow for you. Just be safe as things still can go wrong aboard one of these.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on April 6, 2016, in FAT trikes, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. armadillozack

    Although it’s a beautiful trike, there is just something, I just don’t like about the AZUB Fat trike… I can’t quite put my finger on it but I would not have bought one if it was the only full fat on the market…
    Armadillo Zack