LET’S GET TOGETHER … YEAH YEAH YEAH


Hayley Mills had a hit song, “Let’s Get Together”, back in 1961. Of course, it had nothing to do with cycling, but never the less it comes to mind when I think of the subject here. I don’t imagine that many of us are in a position to do this, but we are all invited to a gathering as recumbent riders at the 2016 International Recumbent Meeting in the Czech Republic sponsored by Azub. On this website there is a form to fill out if we plan on attending. Here is a video of last years event and here is the video description:

“As every 5 years AZUB is going to organize a big event in Uherský Brod this September as a little celebration of AZUB`s 15th Anniversary. Many of you may remember great meetings in 2005 and especially in 2010 when we welcomed over 200 riders in Uherský Brod and we hope to host even more people this year.

Of course, that the meeting is open to recumbent riders with any recumbent, not only AZUB. It does`t really matter what you ride on. Important is the way you do it. Or better to say that important is that you like recumbents. That means that we will welcome recumbent riders with any recumbent and also their partners, children and friends with classic upright bikes, kick bikes, tandems or whatever.”

I am somewhat confused by what I read about this event. It says one place it is every 5 years and another place it is an annual event. I don’t know what is correct. If you know perhaps you can comment and straighten me out.

I am sure it would be interesting and fun to attend. But alas, I will have to settle for watching the videos available.

Here is Azub’s webpage, Recumbent World, where you can register your existence and location as a recumbent rider. You can let others know they may have someone near them who they may be able to contact and ‘get together’ for riding. Their motto is … ˶ Find each other. Ride together!  ̋

There are lots of local area groups listed for the purpose of “meeting up” to ride together.

 

 

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on April 17, 2016, in riding, tadpole riders, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I would have no problem attending, so long as Azub is springing for the plane tickets and hotel fees…! If they are, you can count me in… Lmao…!
    Armadillo Zack