TRIKEWARS CUSTOM MADE TRIKES


Trikewars blue trike left front oblique view

I recently came across some images of a custom made trike and upon taking a closer look at it discovered it was made by a man who calls his trike fabricating business “Trikewars”. His name is Warren and he is located in the Philippines just north of the capital city of Manila.

Warren welding on frame 2

I am not going to try to post much here as he has a Facebook page you can visit with lots of photos of the trikes showing all thru the construction process. You might find that, in and of itself, interesting. I certainly did.

Trikewars trike frame under construction

As a weldor/fabricator myself I can appreciate what is involved to produce something like this, especially when he has a very limited shop setup as far as tools, machinery and equipment. Even the work area is quite small. That in itself makes the job challenging.

Trikewars red trike right side oblique view

From what I understand factory manufactured trikes are fairly rare in the Philippines and very expensive to buy … about twice the cost of what they are here in the United States. That being the case, it is good to know that there exists at least one person in the nation who is custom building tadpole trikes which are much more affordable. That being said, understand that the Philippines is a country where most of it’s citizenry is quite poor so even at a greatly reduced cost over factory manufactured trikes these custom made trikes are still quite expensive for most Filipinos and most would never be able to afford one. I have heard that the economy has been improving and for several of the peoples in the Philippines life has improved and some of the people have had more disposable income. I am glad to see that these trikes are being offered and I wish him well. Hopefully more and more tadpole trikes will “make the scene” there in the Philippines. And may they all …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

Here is Warren’s contact information and maps showing his location:

Warren Quijano
Trikewars custom made trike & bike
369 Cadena de amor st. brgy. Saluysoy
1329 Meycauayan, Bulacan
+63 915 279 7130

Trikewars location map wide area

Trikewars location map immediate area

You can find this map on his Facebook “About”page.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on June 17, 2016, in construction/design, homemade tadpole trikes, tadpole trikes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Strangely enough, I was visiting The Philippines a few years ago just a few Kms from this guy in Malolos. Unfortunately I didn’t know of him at the time but I did find a Terra Trike dealer that rents trikes there. He was also trying to get Trike Tours going. The Philippines has a remarkable Bike culture from Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Folding Bikes & the Asian craze of Mini – Velos. Of course there are still the working Trkes known as Trici-cads.

  2. To get an idea of the bike culture in The Philippines as well as some very cool trikes go here.

    http://bikelovemanila.blogspot.ca/

  3. Thank you very much for posting this. The good thing about Filipino culture is their love for what’s trending. I am hopeful that trikes will come to trend someday as through Warren, such trikes are quite affordable.

  4. As always it is great to hear that there is one more trike manufacturer in the business of making recumbent trikes… I have always said that the more manufacturers that are starting to build recumbent trikes as well as bikes, will get the word out to the general public that we are not an oddity, nor a fad, but a thriving community whose needs exceed the common bicycle, and its offshoot accessories, for a more conducive cycle in which for various reasons such as special needs of the public in which have disabilities, and abnormalities which preclude them from riding regular cycles of which are of the common types… Not that there are not more reasons for which the recumbent trike, and bikes should be more available to the general public, but because of it’s other benefits, such as its low impact on the human body while riding, and for better health effects on the human body overall during regular use of cycles during the public’s general daily lifestyle through regular riding for fun, and fitness, as well as its impact on those who make use of them to commute to and from school, and the workplace.. Generally speaking not only does jive well for the human body, but it also makes an impact on the ecosystem as well, by having people riding recumbents, and bikes of all types lessons the carbon impact on the world in general…
    How much more do I have to say…?
    Armadillo Zack

  5. thank you sir Steve for this. this will surely help as a big credential in my trike making.
    and make my countryman use and own a trike.
    my vision is see a lot of Filipino use a trike.

  6. Dear

    my name is Seif , I am 11 years old
    could u send to me a drawings for this where I want to build one like it in my country
    my email is seifelsayed@gmail.com

    thx