BLESSED BE THE BEE & ME


bee on knee cropped 2

While out riding today I felt something down on my leg and instinctively I reached down to swat it off without looking first to see what it was. I am used to having various stuff go up my pant leg of my shorts as I ride along. Usually it is inanimate … a piece of vegetative stuff off of a tree or such which is apparently kicked up off of the trail as I ride along. Just as I was reaching down to swat at whatever was on me I glanced down just in time to see that it was a bee … a sweat bee I think … that had apparently gone down inside my pant leg just a short distance and was climbing back out when I felt it moving on my leg. I had already started to swat it off of me so I could not have stopped that action if I wanted to. My concern once I noticed that it was a bee was that I might get stung. Fortunately it all worked out well. The bee lived another day and I didn’t get stung.

I have got stung before down inside my shorts on my legs, on my neck, on my face and on my hands, especially in between my fingers. That can somewhat mess up an otherwise good ride. There is not much a person can do to keep insects from making contact with us. Oh we can wear shorts that are closed off on the bottoms so that no insects or anything else can get in. Of course, one has to be independently wealthy to afford such clothing. And some of us probably should not wear them as Spandex only expands so far …

spandex expanded reduced & cropped

and most certainly it is not exactly what one could classify as modest clothing. It leaves little to the imagination as they say.

Anyway, this time … both the bee and myself came out in fine shape. Yes, blessed be the bee and me. The bee lived another day as it took off in flight and I was able to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on June 29, 2016, in misc., tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on BLESSED BE THE BEE & ME.

Comments are closed.