WHAT IF THIS WERE MY LAST POSTING ON THIS BLOG?


Anyone who has been reading this blog for any length of time knows that I have talked about stopping my ongoing involvement in coming up with new postings. Some would say it was unwise to do so. However, I believe in being upfront, open and honest with people. When I first started this blog I didn’t know what to expect. And after writing on it for about 9 months (I think) I found myself somewhat depressed and feeling beaten up and so I made the decision to discontinue it. I also made the decision to totally delete the blog thereby losing all my hard work in creating what I had up to that point. I did have some saved text files of pages I had created, but much of what I had written previously was gone forever. A very few weeks past by before I realized that I had blown it when I deleted the blog. I also made the decision to start it back up even though it meant starting from scratch. I have been back at it now for quite some time and have seen the number of visitors increase to where people in about 174 countries (out of a total of 196) have visited it. And number of visits each day has steadily increased as well. I never would have dreamed that this would happen. And yet I am sure that these numbers pale when compared to many other blogs which are far more popular and read than this one.

I have enjoyed writing and producing this blog, but I keep coming to the place where I feel tired of writing and trying to continue it. I am not saying to you that I will never write anything more in this blog as I think I have learned to never say never again. I have made the decision though to stop writing and posting new material temporarily. I will leave the blog up this time. This may be my last posting for awhile and so I have pondered over what should I write about. This blog is about tadpole trikes and I have tried to discipline myself and not write about much of anything else.

 … I HAVE GOT GOOD NEWS TO SHARE …

It is possible that this may be my last opportunity to communicate with you and so I want to be sure I say something meaningful and important. I want to share with you what is on my heart. If we never interact again I want to be sure that I have faithfully conveyed the good news to you. What is the good news, you ask? The good news is simply that “God loves you!”. I am talking about the one and only true God Who is the God of the Holy Scriptures … not Allah, Buddha, Confucius, or any other false god of which there are 1000s.

His Word tells us …
For God so loved the world (you and I) that He gave His only unique Son (Jesus Christ) to be a propitiation for our sin. For those who don’t know the meaning of the word propitiation here is the definition: “the turning away of God’s wrath by an offering that satisfies and appeases Him. God loves us, but He hates sin. Because He is holy and pure He can’t allow sin in His presence. We are all sinners. We are born with a sin nature, that is, it is our nature to sin. We can’t help it. One of my favorite gospel tracts is entitled “One Way”. It is mostly pictures and does an excellent job illustrating the sin problem and why we need salvation that God offers us thru Jesus Christ. You can read (see) the tract HERE. Or you can simply watch this video. As you can see it tells the story of man from the beginning in the Garden of Eden where Adam and Eve dwelled. They disobeyed God and in doing sin came into the picture for them, their children and on down thruout mankind as the world’s population grew.

HERE is another version of this tract on YouTube which has a song playing. It is a good song, but I didn’t want to post it here as I think it is distracting to watching the video.

Yes, if this were to be my last posting on this blog I want to be sure that I have communicated to you that Jesus loves you. He left heaven to come to earth to carry out the plan of salvation. I explain it all in great detail in my personal testimony you can read HERE. I very much invite you to read my testimony as it explains why we need to be saved and how God planned from the beginning to provide salvation for us.

Whether people want to believe and accept it or not we are living in the End Times and are quickly approaching the very end of this age. Denying it, rejecting it, believing something different doesn’t change anything. Truth is truth. God has spoken and He is faithful to His Word. He has said what will happen and we are seeing it happen before our eyes. The problem is too many of us go thru life like a horse wearing blinders on their eyes. The proof/evidence is all around us and we are without excuse.

horse wearing blinders 3

God is very angry over sin and He will judge it. Again, in His Word He tells us that He is coming back to earth in His righteous anger to pour out His wrath on those who have rejected His gift of salvation thru Jesus Christ (2 Thessalonians 2:8-9). Right now today He is offering His gift free to us. We can’t buy it. We can’t earn it. All we can do is accept it. I emphasize the word today because we have no promise of tomorrow. God says that if we die in our sins we will face the consequences He has warned us of.

gift offered

If I were holding out a gift to you you would not actually possess it until you reached out and took it from me. The same is true of the gift of salvation that Jesus offers. We must “receive Him” into our hearts and lives.

There are lots of resources available for further reading on my other blog I call “Truth to Ponder“.

I know that there will be those who read this post and get upset, even furious over it. Believe it or not, I used to be such a person myself. I am reminded of a story about a family being sound asleep in their home all comfortable snugly in their beds. It is the wee hours of the morning when a motorist is passing by. The motorist sees flames shooting out of the house so he drives up near the house and gets out running up to the front door banging on the door and yelling “Fire! Fire! Wake up and get out there while you can!”. He then runs around to windows banging on them … continuing to yell … all in an effort to alert the people inside so they can safely get out and be spared a horrible fate. Now those people inside could do two things. They could awaken and get out of the house while they can and be ever so appreciative of the passerby for stopping, awakening and warning them of the peril they face … or they could get angry for disturbing their good night’s sleep … after all they were so comfortable lying there undisturbed sound asleep.

Every single human being who has or ever will live (has been conceived) has eternal life. We will all spend eternity somewhere. The grave is not the end as some foolishly believe. That “somewhere” comes down to two choices … heaven with God or … in eternal anguish in the Lake of Fire apart from God. God will judge sin. Each and every one of us will stand before the Judgement Seat of Jesus Christ and give account for our lives. Those who die “in their sins” will not partake of the great things God has prepared for those who have obeyed the gospel and received Jesus as Lord and Savior. Yes, God loves us. He proved His great love for us when He died a horrific death on a wooden cross while we were still sinning before Him. So I ask you, if you have not already received God’s free gift of salvation, “what will you do with Jesus Christ?” You can’t be neutral. Jesus said that we are either for Him or against Him. It is my prayer that those who read this last posting on this blog will seriously and sincerely take a look at this matter of salvation and eternity. There is no more important thing I could be sharing with you.

I end with these words recorded in John 3:18 …
“He who **believes** in Him (Jesus) is not judged; he who does not believe has been judged already, because he has not believed in the Name of the only begotten(unique) Son of God.” – New American Standard Bible (NASB)

**believes** as used here is not simply a matter of belief in one’s head, but rather it is a matter of fully embracing Jesus in one’s heart, trusting in Him and giving one’s self totally to Him in full commitment and devotion.

John 3:36

WHAT WILL YOU DO WITH JESUS? SOMEDAY YOUR HEART WILL BE ASKING, WHAT WILL HE DO WITH ME? The above verse of scripture provides the answer to that question. We can go thru our entire lives ignoring, denying, rejecting the TRUTH and justifying ourselves, but in the end we will bow our knees along with everyone else and acknowledge that Jesus Christ is LORD and fully agree with what He has said to us in His Word.

offer expires

Jesus Christ can be your Savior and best friend … or He can be (will be) your worst and deadliest enemy. We must all stand before Him in judgement. Yet it is not Jesus Who will be our judge. Rather it is the written Word of God which will be used by Him to judge us. The bible is no ordinary book. Man could not have written it (on his own) if he wanted to … and he would not have written it if he could have.

How will we escape if we neglect so great a salvation?  Hebrews 2:3

It is a ·terrible [dreadful; terrifying] thing to fall into the hands of the living God.    Hebrews 10:31

Here are two excellent movies I highly recommend … “The Moment After” and it’s sequel “The Moment After 2″. They illustrate what is coming upon mankind and what people will face. I suggest that you watch the original before watching the sequel.
*****
Bible prophecy is fascinating as well as frightening … it is frightening for those who don’t know Jesus and have a personal relationship with Him. For those who do know Him personally bible prophecy is encouraging and reassuring. Jesus came to earth the first time some 2000 years ago. He came to provide salvation for sinful man. He is coming back to earth again … and soon … to pour out His wrath on sinful man who have rejected Him and the salvation He offered them. I mentioned earlier about the proof/evidence all around us that we are indeed very near the end of this age. HERE is a good article on the matter of all the evidence that Jesus’ return is imminent.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This may or may not be my last posting on this blog. For now I am taking a break from it. Whether or not I continue on with it is unknown to me at this time. At this point in time what I am thinking about doing is reducing the number of scheduled new postings to one per week instead of three per week. I don’t know if it will be posted on a certain day of the week. I will just have to figure it out. Thank you for bearing with me. For now I think I can say along with Arnold … “I’ll be back”.  ……….. In fact, look for a new posting next Wed. July 13th and hopefully on each Wed. from then until I decide to do something different.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on July 8, 2016, in misc., tadpolerider blog. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Brian Templeton

    Steve, I shall miss you!

  2. Oliver Jolly

    I appreciate your witness and hope you will continue to post. I will miss your posts. Yours in Christ

  3. Derek Simmons

    Thanks Steve. Tadpoles can be a metaphor for the Gospel in this respect: both are foolishness to the Greeks. Thanks for standing up for both.

  4. See you in Heaven if we don’t get a chance to meet this side of it. I’ve enjoyed your blog these past few weeks since stumbling upon it. God’s Blessings to you and your family.

  5. Harold Jennings

    Great post Steve!
    You have a gift as a witness for the Gospel!
    I have enjoyed this blog and hope you continue the excellent job you are doing with it.
    Thank you and God bless you!

  6. Your trike website has provided a great service to the growing ranks of recumbent tricycle enthusiasts. The depth and detail of your insightful articles have been exemplary, and you are to be commended for selflessly devoting your time and energy to this endeavor. While at times, writing can seem a thankless and anonymous task, be assured that many have benefited from your herculean presentations. We all thank you for your efforts, and will return to these pages should you rethink your decision to step away from this website, and once again present the triangular thoughts from your head. Until then, we shall … KEEP ON TRIKIN’ Steve! Thanks my friend …

    • Thanks for the encouragement Steve. As I stated at this time I do plan on continuing on posting on this blog … just less frequently at this time … probably once a week. I may occasionally post additional articles. I am just planning on playing it by ear and for now slowing down a bit.

  7. armadillozack

    I will truly miss your postings as I have come to enjoy them very much, and I like all the good things that you have been sharing with us.. But if it is becoming to much for you as some times I have felt that I have bitten off more than I can chew with all the posts, and groups i have enlisted with on facebook, I can understand…! Especially when it becomes a strain on ones well being, then it is time to dim the lights and say goodnight to all your friends, and fans, and if they are truly one’s friend they will understand your needs…! But till that day comes I will continue to read all you have to offer, and relish the bits that further my riding experiences….
    Be Good, Be Well, and God Bless…!
    Armadillo Zack