JaYoe REVISTED


JaYoe! icon

have posted a little about Matt Galat’s trike adventures previously, but haven’t been doing much more in the way of updates, etc. on him. You can read and see videos about him on this blog. Here is a listing of my previous postings from most recent to oldest:

JaYoe! … Just Add Fuel

The JaYoe Nation Podcast

JaYoe … New Trike and Trailer

Hit From Behind By Truck

Matt’s World Triking Adventure

Epic Adventure on a Tadpole Trike

Steve Greene’s TrikeAsylum blog has been doing a good job covering all that is going on so I figure there is not much sense of my doing so also. I myself usually do all my “keeping up” thru his blog. Those who have been following Matt’s story know that he has already started out twice on his world tour via tadpole trike which will take him thru about 100 countries from China to the United States. Both times thus far he has had to interrupt his trike journey. The first attempt ended when he was hit from behind by a big truck. He received a broken collar bone out of that mishap. After surgery, recuperation and reoutfitting he started off on his second attempt, but it ended when he developed knee problems. Some more time has passed and he has been recuperating in anticipation of round three. Meanwhile another adventure he had planned during his world trike tour was to climb Mt. Everest. No, not on his trike, but on foot. He did attempt it, but that too ended prematurely as he had some problems develop and had to turn back. Never the less, my hat is off to him for even attempting it. Not many of us would be up to doing something like that. But Matt is no ordinary person as you can see by just looking at  the “selfie” he took I have shown below.

alien facelift

Matt is a great photographer and videographer. The picture above attests to that. 🙂 (Can you ever forgive me, Matt?) Seriously Matt creates some great videos which are always well done and interesting. You can check them out HERE.

Here is one video which pretty much covers his story up until now …

If you are interested in his attempt at climbing Mt. Everest you can watch his video HERE. And HERE is the Google Maps Street View of the route thru the small village where the climbers walk to and from the base camp of Mt. Everest.

I am sure that we all wish him well and that he will be able to continue on with his epic journey safely and successfully completing it. And may we all just …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

Matt just announced July 25th, 2016 that his current plan

is to restart his world tour trike journey in April 2017.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on July 25, 2016, in tadpole riders, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. As much as I like Matt, and I appreciate all that has happened in the events before, during, and after his last attempt.. It is in my opinion that this world excursion well not take place, especially now after this last event in Matt’s illustrious career in which Matt has become a Daddy…! I as all of you I’m sure have been in contact with Matt through his many channels of delivering his planned, and not so planned events, And by the way his new daughter is absolutely beautiful beyond belief….! But now that he is a daddy, I don’t think he will be going anywhere…! Come on folks the man has just become a Dad, what ‘do you expect him to do…? I wish him and his new extended family much happiness, and filled with prosperity.. And may his new daughter keep him busy for the remainder of his hopefully long and happy life….. And let’s not forget the mother of this beautiful child I’m sure she doesn’t want him traipsing off around the world while she is home taking care of this child by herself… Not that I think he would do that either…But for what it was worth he made a very valiant attempt, and I apploud him for that, And I wish him, and his extended family well, and many more glad tidings… So best to you Matt…!