SIDE MOUNT KITS


Side_Mount_Expedition reduced

Convenience … that is what this is all about. Having some of the things we use most often right at our side within easy reach. Well, you can have it thanks to Steve Sussman at FinerRecliner. He offers them for Catrike trikes at this time. Here is one on a Villager …

Villager_w-CURVE_and_sidemount

Here is what Steve says about this product he sells:

This is a great way to keep snacks, camera, phone, gloves and other bring-alongs right at your fingertips, accessible while you ride…you don’t even need to get up!

The side mount kit accepts just about any brand handlebar bag. And it’s adjustable so you can set the bag height, fore-to-aft location and distance from the seat to suit you.

The kit’s “L” tube is also a great place to mount a beverage bottle.
We include the Topeak bottle bracket mount with each kit. And then
you can choose the cage that will work best for you.

The kit includes a 130mm mtb stem, “L” tube of 6061 thin wall
aluminum, end caps and the Topeak bottle cage mount.

Side Mount Kit for Catrikes – “L” tube, mtb stem, Topeak bottle cage mount………………………………………$53.00

side mount bar without bag on it

For those with a Catrike who are interested in this note that the bag is very exposed to all kinds of crud coming off of the front tire as it is in a direct path of whatever is being thrown off of the tire. Even with fenders I think it would get crud on it. Never the less, I am sure this would be very handy for many riders. I just wanted to point this out so that others would be aware of it.

Side_Mount_yellow trike

There you have it. So if you have a hankerin’ for one or two of these (one on each side) they are available. Now you know. 🙂

Hey, if it will help you to … KEEP ON TRIKIN’ … I am all for it.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on July 27, 2016, in accessories, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Funny you should bring this up today, I just added one to my ride yesterday, and what a pleasure it is on my ride to have… I now have a spot to put my keys instead of worrying about me clipping them up to the frame with a carabiner clip. A place for my wallet and, or Ipod my small digital camera, just about any thing I want to carry along with me.. And I plan on buying another one for the other side of my ride as well…. It’s a great item to have…!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. I’ve been using the side mount Krispey Steve supplies and I’m hanging an Arkel bag. Used the same one nearly 8yrs on two Catrikes