SLOW MOTION CRASHES


slow motion capture of car hitting bicycle slow motion capture of car hitting bicycle 2

Here is a video from the Institute of Traffic Accidents Investigators slow motion video from crash day 2016 at Bruntingthorpe Airfield and Proving Ground in Leicestershire England. iX Cameras was pleased to supply the cameras and videographers to capture each impact.

Filmed at 2000 frames per second on an i-SPEED 716

I don’t know what it would look like with a tadpole trike involved. Here are some trikes that were involved in wrecks with cars/trucks:

This first one is Matt Galat‘s trike.

Matt's trike after wreck 4

ICE trike smashed up

As you can readily see the cyclist is no match for the car. It is quite terrifying to watch this as the slow motion really makes it clear what is happening. Hopefully we can avoid this scenario and …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

Be cautious and ride as if your life depends upon it.

because we ride

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on July 29, 2016, in safety, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. armadillozack

    I fear these very same things everyday….! I live in a state which draws millions of tourists every year, and it is these same tourists who scare the living s_it out of me….! I just don’t want to end up their next road side attraction…! Or un attraction…! Wear a helmet, and use lots of flashing lights…! I know what that sounds like but it is not my intention to create a show for them for them to cause an accident, I Just hope to prevent one….!
    Armadillo Zack