COMFORT TRIKE … A FULL SUSPENSION TADPOLE TRIKE FROM LATVIA


I received an email from a man by the name of Dmitry Vinogradov in Latvia asking me if I could advertise a tadpole trike for sale on this blog. Since it is new and not used I can’t post it on my used trike page. I decided to first post it here on its own page and then include it in the other pages I have for new trikes. Here is what he sent me: (I have added a bit more here and there as I looked up the company and found various helpful things to include here.)

For sale – Comfort Trike, a full suspension recumbent tadpole trike by Design Bureau Specbike Techniks Ltd. (Latvia). New.

Comfort Trikes red and white

Features and advantages:
• 3 year manufacturer frame warranty;
• Independent three wheel suspension;
• Adjustable shock absorbers. Controlled trike stability;
• Front wheel hub features professional ball bearing, provides a smooth ride;
• The front steering wheel bearings with rust protection;
• Adjustable seat sport-comfort;
• Powder coating;
• Adjusting to the user’s body dimensions – height from 1,40m to 2,2m.
designation producer model pcs
1 shock absorber DNM DV-22:165x35mm/560lbs 3
2 front wheel custom Rim ETRTO 451, Tire Schwalbe Durano28-451, Bitex hub with industrial bearing, aluminum axle one screw easy mounting 2
3 front brake shimano mechanical disc brakes, rotor 6 screw, 160mm 2
4 front brake double handle no name with parking brake and adjustable 1
5 rear brake force mechanical disc brakes, rotor 6 screw, 160mm 1
6 rear wheel force 26″, 9 speed 12-25, disck brake, Tire Rubena Flash 26×1.5, quick release. 1
7 rear derailleur shimano Sora 9 speed 1
8 chain shimano 9 speed 1
9 front derailleur shimano Tiagra 1
10 pedal force MTB 1
11 crank arm shimano 48/38/28, 170mm, 3 speed, bottom bracket square, adjustable distance to the seat 1
12 shifter shimano Dura Ace Bar End 3×9 speed 1
13 seat custom composite fiberglass with soft mat, adjustable 1
14 idler custom with industrial bearing 1
15 headrest custom adjustable 1
16 front light bracket custom diameter 22mm 1
Additional options:
• Metallic parts galvanizing
• Colors chosen by the customer

Trike specification and technical characteristics available upon request.

30 days Delivery
Price $2499 USD
Delivery $249 USD         (Total Price is $2748)

Best way to place order – use our email crosstechnik@gmail.com  ,,,,    or ebay listing: http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/dmitrijsv2005/m.html?_nkw

info@bent.lv

http://bent.lv/

http://bent.lv/comfort-trike-white/

Comfort Trike white

Comfort Trike red

Comfort Trike white front suspension 2

Comfort Trike white front suspension 3

I know nothing of this company or this trike so I am in no way personally endorsing them. I am just sharing this to let you know of their existence. I am always leery buying anything from overseas in a far away country as I am quite concerned about getting any needed parts or customer service. This is not to say that this company would not respond quickly to customers should they need something. I simply have no idea since they are not an established international sales entity with a good and proven track record.

 

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on September 9, 2016, in tadpole trikes, trike brands and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Interesting looking machine, but for some reason it looks very spindly…! As though the bars are somewhat smaller in dia. then other trikes with this type suspension… But a very nice looking machine non the less…!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. Everything looks spindly Zack after riding a monster fatquad! I have the same impression nowadays – after riding a fatrike around for over a year, normal street trikes look like flimsy toys, haha.

    This featured trike seems very sophisticated, and the price is unbelievably low for a full suspension vehicle like this. I am impressed! For a spindly trike, it’s pretty impressive.