SKIPPING A BEAT … I HOPE NOT


knee-xrays

As some of you know I am going to have knee joint replacement surgery later this month followed by a second surgery for the other knee joint replacement in November. I am sharing this with you, the readers of this blog, so you will know what is going on. Not knowing how I will be doing as far as whether or not I feel up to writing new articles for posting on this blog it is possible I may not have any new articles for awhile. I hope that isn’t the case, but in case it is I want you to know what is going on. At the time of my writing this I have articles written and scheduled ahead thru October of this year. Again, I assume I will be able to write some more new articles and keep posting them ahead and no one would be the wiser as to what is going on.

Uncle Art (arthritis) is no friend of mine and not welcome in my home.

pre-post-op-knee-xrays

I am not looking forward to the surgery and rehab, but if it is as successful as most are I reckon it will be worth it. My knees have gotten much worse as time has gone along and it has greatly effected my riding. I can no longer ride  as far or as fast or as long as I used to and it has greatly effected my motivation and enjoyment of riding. Right now I need all the help I can get to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

I am certainly hoping I can get back to the way it used to be … riding faster, longer and farther and truly enjoying it.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on September 12, 2016, in misc., tadpole trikes. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hi Steve, my sister had bum knees and did not want surgery, she opted for a stem cell procedure. This is new and available now. This is designed to regrow cartilage in the joint, knees or anywhere else. Does require some bone marrow, blood and injections in the joint. Takes about two hours and a few months to recover….Buckyboydog

    • I read about this, but I am not a candidate for it since both of my knee joints are bone on bone. And besides insurance does not cover it so it is extremely expensive out of pocket which I can’t do.

  2. Hope all goes well and quick recovery, your website has helped a lot on info on trikes and new products.

  3. The hell it is…! I was supposed to have both knees done in 2010, but because I had to go for another surgery in 2 weeks to have a subdoriel med pump done, I told the doctor I would only like to have one done right at the moment, so he did and it hurts now more than ever before, and my other knees hurts once in a while but the one they did hurts all the time….!
    Armadillo Zack

  4. Blessings for successful surgery and rehab.

  5. Steven Wayne Jackson

    Good wishes for your fast recovery! Everyone that I know that have had this done have had wonderful results and a new lease on life with their new found mobility

  6. Yep, you’re right, it is pricey and there is no saying it will work every time. The process has yet to be covered by insurance. Risky but painless. Buckyboydog

  7. Stay positive Steve & remember there is always hope at the end of the day or in your case only a few weeks.