BICYCLE CHAIN – HOW IT’S MADE


Bicycle Chain Bowl

bike-chain-bowl

Chain is a key component of most bicycles and tricycles. Without it we aren’t going anywhere. Did you ever take a good close look at a bicycle chain? Most riders just take the chain for granted not paying much attention to it. There just might be more to one than you ever realized. Here is a video showing how bicycle chain is made.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on September 30, 2016, in components, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, I love these “how it’s made” presentations. I am absolutely amazed at how people design (and build) the machines that make what they are making (in this case, bike chain). Incredible stuff – one rarely thinks about it until seeing a film like this one.