BACK IN THE SADDLE AGAIN … OH YEAH!


Just a quick note … I just arrived back home after my first (successful) ride on my tadpole trike after knee joint replacement surgery. I rode on a local trail. I only rode 3 miles on this initial ride, but that was enough for now. It sure felt good to be back out riding. I hope to be able to get back out a few other times to ride some more before my next surgery which is just a week away. Anyway, all went well. I didn’t have any problem pedaling. My new knee joint did fine. My old worn out one grumbled as usual as I rode along. Another week and it’s grumbling days should come to an end. πŸ™‚

Later that day my leg muscles in both legs were hurting and as bedtime came on I was really feeling sore. So I took some pain medication and rubbed my legs with a muscle rub product. I was able to sleep pretty good and feel better the next morning. As much as I was looking forward to going back out riding the very next day I think it would be wise if I forgo it and allow the leg muscles to further recover. Anyway, it sure was great to be “back in the saddle again”. πŸ˜‰

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on November 2, 2016, in rehabilitation, riding, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That’s great news! Blessings!

  2. Welcome back…! I hope your recovery was not to bad ,and hope to hear you doing better all the time…! Keep up the great work Steve…!
    Armadillo Zack

  3. That’s great news! Good luck for the second op.

  4. What was the cause of these knee problems?

  5. Typical wear and tear … a lifetime of working down on my hands and knees as a weldor … arthritis