IT’S A TIME OF THANKSGIVING


It may not be “recumbent”, but it is Thanksgiving Day here in the United States. And if you eat too much turkey, etc. you might end up recumbent. 🙂

Our very first President got it started …

I agree … this message is timeless …

I can truthfully say that I am thankful that I grew up in the 1950s when there was still sanity in our society along with Biblical values and morality.

Ol Rush has a message about Thanksgiving every year …

And Paul Harvey tells us the rest of the story …

Here is a message about Thanksgiving from Ronald Reagan …

What is there to be thankful for?

Be thankful for what we have …

It is more than a holiday which comes one day each year. And it is not about all the family and friends gatherings, food, football games, parades, etc. It is about the realization and acknowledgement of our daily blessings which come from God alone and living our lives reflecting this in thanksgiving unto and before Him.

Some bible verses about blessing. And some more verses about blessings.

The bottom line is: with obedience to God comes His blessings.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on November 24, 2016, in misc., videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.