HOMEMADE TRIKE BUILD VIDEO


About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on November 29, 2016, in homemade tadpole trikes, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. As I had already said in another blog that was submitted on this gentleman’s trike, I think he has done a wonderful job, and commend him on his work with only the limited tools that he had to work with… And agree to the amount of trike plans that are actually brought to fruition, as there are not a lot of people who realize the actual work, and commitment that goes into a build of this type with out building a crankety, crotchedly, contankerious machine which could possibly get themselves or others along a trail injured or maimed, not to mention a lot of laughs…! My best to him, and I thank you Steve for once again bringing a interesting story to our attention…
    Armadillo Zack

  2. Now I know why I buy ’em and ride ’em, rather than build ’em! Man, that’s a lot of technical effort just to save a few bucks. Of course, for those who love to tinker and build, this is nirvana! I can certainly see the lure. Okay, maybe a pre-built kit that I just assemble might work – then I can get out there and keep on trikin’ sooner. See ya’ …

  3. You hit the nail on the head Steve. When I built my Delta Trike vs 1 & the ‘New & Improved’ vs 2 part of the appeal of building my own trike was that I could get exactly what I was looking for. At that time there were limited take-apart trikes on the market suitable for transporting on a plane. The Greenspeed with the 16 inch wheels was about the only choice. Since that model was around $4,000. in Canada building from an existing set of plans seemed like a good idea. Now, of course in 2016 we are still waiting for the ‘Brompton’ of Recumbent Trikes to be brought to market so for those individuals with the passion, skill, engineering knowledge & tools I say give it a shot. It’s fun! It’s an education! You can take satisfaction in saying, “I built it myself.” Will you save any money? Not one penny!