YAHOO! THE CRANKARM SHORTENERS WORK GREAT


crankarm-shortener

Yes, I am talking about the crankarm shorteners again. They arrived in the mail today and I installed them on my wife’s recumbent bike I have set up on my indoor trainer out on the enclosed patio. I tried them out and WOW … what a difference! I really like them. I can position my feet normally on the pedals and pedal quite comfortably. My new freshly installed man made knee joints  are loving them. There is only one problem. It is just too darn cold out there even inside the enclosed patio. At least I didn’t have that nasty wind to contend with. And this is jut the start of winter. C’mon April! I chose to install them on my wife’s bike instead of my trike … for now that is … as I don’t intend to try riding my trike outdoors in this miserable weather. Anyway, I just wanted to post a quick note about the crankarm shorteners. They really work great and I highly recommend them. BTW, wouldn’t you just know it? The very same place I bought my crankarm shorteners from is now selling them for over $7 less than I paid for them. The price I paid was the lowest I could find at the time. Oh well, it is truly the story of my life. 🙂

HERE is an article I wrote previously about crankarm length.

Here is a video which explains the need and benefit of shorter crankarms.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 8, 2016, in components, rehabilitation, rider comfort, riding, tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That is great news Steve. I couldn’t be happier for you!

  2. Hi Steve, I have a Press Release that I have just sent out & was wondering if you wanted to post it on your site as well. Anyway, this is a new venture for me & might be of interest to your readers that live close to the Northwest. If it’s not appropriate please disregard. Thanks, Glen

    * FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE* I am pleased to announce that *TRIKE ADVENTURES *located on Vancouver Island, BC Canada has been awarded a Trident Trikes Dealership. Our Business Model is designed to give Customers & Prospective Buyers the opportunity to spend a half or full day exploring our Central Vancouver Island area using one of Trident’s Trike Models. Using ‘On the Road’ Experience to showcase Trident’s offerings shoul allow new owners to find a model that best suits their needs. We are in the process of setting up our 2017 Tours & so far have the following –

    From Nanaimo – The Pizza & Beer Tour From Parksville – The Wine & Cheese Tour From Parksville – The Chocolate & Ice Cream Tour From Qualicum Beach – The Rock & Roll Tour

    Each Tour is 4-5 hours in duration & about 30 kms or less in length. They are designed for Beginner Trikers. Longer overnight trips are in the planning stages & will prove to be popular with more experienced Trikers.

    Should you wish to be notified of tour start dates or be on our mailing list please visit -http://midislandtrikeadventures.weebly.com/