DARNED EITHER WAY


There is an old saying … “darned if I do, darned if I don’t” … and sometimes it just seems to apply. It speaks of a situation where one can’t win. The winter weather has improved some lately so I have been trying to take advantage of it and get outside for some exercise and needed therapy for my new knee joints. I went out walking Monday and ended up with my knees and lower back hurting for the rest of the day. Tuesday, despite the cold wind chill factor, I went out riding my trike which I thoroughly enjoyed, but the remainder of the day my knees were hurting. Today and tomorrow are supposed to be nicer weather than yesterday and I was looking forward to riding my trike some more. However, I decided not to venture out today so that I can give my knees a day off to recuperate. I am hopeful I will feel up to it tomorrow. After that the weather is supposed to change for the worse with snow and wind. It seems like I can’t win for losing in all of this. Oh well, I will survive. April will eventually get here and by then my knees should be in better shape. Hopefully I can get out riding and walking some more before then. Every “body” (everybody) needs exercise. I am so thankful I have my trike available to ride and I am generally very healthy. This knee joint matter will improve. I have already come a very long way in a very short time so I am thankful for that as well. So much of our local trail system is closed at this time due to river flooding and/or construction/utility work so I am limited where I can ride or walk right now as far as trails are concerned. Hopefully by April things will be much different and I can get serious out there trying to burn up the pavement. I’ll see about that. I can dream about it. I am no spring chick so I may be foolin’ myself. But hey, I may be surprised. I will let you know. Ya’ll try to …

KEEP ON TRIKIN’

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on December 28, 2016, in misc., rehabilitation, tadpole trikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Everything in good time… I’m sure your knee will be better soon, and I will continue to rot for your triumphant return to riding and things will be as they were before my friend… Just take it easy and do what you can for now…! I know you are feeling as time has let you down and the years has pilled up, but you are only as old as your heart feels, and if your heart is with riding as you have been before then you shall ride again and with the same vigor…!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. OH…! And I hope you have a Happy New Year….!