EVERYDAY PEOPLE


everyday-people

Who rides tadpole trikes? That is a fair question. I think it is safe to say that the answer is “everyday people”. Yeppur, there is nothing unusual or different about most of those who ride tadpole trikes. We are just the run of the mill common people. That is a good thing. I think what makes tadpole trikes attractive to “everyday people” is that they are just simply fun to ride. Most of us cheerfully proclaim …

i-love-recumbents

Tadpole trikes numbers are increasing at an amazing rate. They are really catching on. I am seeing more and more of them as I go out riding.

trike-riders-gathering

Well, I don’t see this many, but that’s only because I am not at the right place at the right time. One could even encounter a traffic jam at times.

tadpole-trike-traffic-jam

Yes, I know. These are pictures of trike events held in past years. But you gotta’ admit … there are a bunch of trikes gathered together and I am pretty sure if you were to take a poll you would find that those many “trike pilots” are just everyday people much like you and me. They are all out there enjoying their tadpole trikes. And what’s not to enjoy? Like I said, they are fun to ride. They are comfortable to ride. They are much safer to ride than a bicycle. They provide great exercise. They provide a great view of our surroundings as we ride along on them. They provide a practical and convenient platform for running errands and hauling items on. They are great for taking long extended rides … even 1000s of miles long. They attract a lot of attention everywhere one goes. Yeppur, lots of everyday people are truly sold on tadpole trikes. I am one of them. How about you?

ENJOY THE RIDE!

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on January 13, 2017, in tadpole trikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I had a very bad last 24 hrs., and the only ray of sunshine in my day was a ride for some much needed supplies from the local Winn – Dixie on my recumbent quad.. My back was killing me along with hip and knee pain but I peddled boldly on… It wasn’t until half way home, that even though I had been in pain, I had this tremendous smile I noticed in my new rear view mirrors upon my face.. It was then I realized that no matter the pain, I always find utter enjoyment on my recumbent….!
    Armadillo Zack