RIDING TRIKES WITH FRIENDS IS LOTS OF FUN


can, will and do attest to that. Riding with friends is great fun. I don’t mind riding by myself, but I readily admit I much prefer riding with others, especially close friends. Of course, when you are riding with others somebody has to take the lead. When it comes to myself and those I ride with we often take turns leading. However, one of us in particular most often leads … and it ain’t me.

Whether we are riding with others or by ourselves do try to …

ENJOY THE RIDE!

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on January 20, 2017, in riding, tandem trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I do agree with you Steve…! I much prefer to ride with others, but I just don’t have anyone with in my area, I can ride with so I can, and do ride alone… I would love the fun that I have on a ride to be shared with others, but I have no one in my area who rides recumbent, trike or bike…! But nonetheless I enjoy my day upon my ride even though I am alone…! The adventures that I have are all remembered by me and I can say that I have never been out on the road or trail unhappy with my ride….! But if ever there are anyone in the Treasure Coast Area out there who is looking for a friend to ride with drop me a line on Facebook, I would be honored to ride with you….!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. Hi Steve. Mike here. Was setting on my front porch in the sunshine today, January 22, 2017. First day out of bed. Had the FLU, fever type only so far. I looked up from reading in time to see 2 Trikes going down Maysville road. I was so excited. I wanted to load my trike up and head them off at the pass. Didn’t think it was a good idea. Since I am so limited to my triking time, Sundays and Mondays are the best I can do. Still working 50 hours a week. Hope to find other trikers in the future to ride with. Hope you are doing well with the new knee/knees !!!