MOVING RIGHT ALONG


Various things come to mind I am tempted to say here in response to these videos, but I will stifle myself and let others think what they want. I have never been a smoker, but I remember in Navy boot camp the words “smokem’ if you’ve gottem”. That seems to apply here but it has nothing to do with cigarettes.

Most definitely at 45 mph or so this rider is moving right along.

Certainly not getting any exercise …

Continuing to move right along …

Another one with money to burn …

Keep in mind that here is the United States 750 watts is the maximum power allowed on the streets by law.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on February 7, 2017, in electric motorized trikes, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. As I have been toying with thought of maybe adding a motor to my Custom Fat Cat villager, I have never wanted it for more than just a assisted recumbent for those longer journeys with the need of some assistance in order to make it back to the barn after one of those long days out on the trail… But every where I look around as you will see that they are interested in only building power for speed and not longevity, And I say longevity is the secret we need to decipher, so we can make it back to the barn with out creating a new world speed record either ….!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. Okay, I’ll sound off – Now I know why I don’t have an electric motor on my trike … I’d get myself killed. Seems like those riders are fascinated with high speed, just like many car driers seem to be. Some were not wearing helmets at those speeds. Well, I have crashed on motorcycles in the past, and were it not for my helmet, I may well have not been typing these words here today! Of course, I used to be infected by the identical speed virus these guys have, so who am I to talk? The longer I breathe and think, my need for speed deteriorates, a wee bit faster though than radioactive elements 😉

    See ya’ …

  3. I fully agree with you Steve. I too would probably have myself wrapped around a tree or telephone pole. Just pedaling can be dangerous enough. 🙂 And I too have managed to escape serious injuries in past motorcycle wrecks and a couple bicycle wrecks as well. And a helmet no doubt made a big difference on one motorcycle wreck.