RECUMBENT MECHANICAL TALK


Gee I love that kind of talk. 🙂 I hope you do too cause here is a whole lot of it …

 

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on May 9, 2017, in maintenance/repair, tadpole trikes, videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. armadillozack

    Very informative, and a great post because I see folks all the time who just don’t lube their chain, or just go around their ride giving that firm push down towards the ground on their tires, and then just saying OH their good, and just ride off, and not even ask if anyone has a air gauge to actually check to see if they are under pressured, or over pressured …! And believe me there are a lot of folks who do just that, I see them all the time, and when I say something, they turn around and say you know how many years I’ve been riding this bike , or trike… LoL….! So I suggest, or offer now to let them use my gunge, and if they choose not to use it it’s on them, I offered…I would see these same people riding down near the sand pit’s, or on one or 2 of those private trails that connect to the open highway and even on some of the neighboring trails which parallel some of gated communities, and subdivisions… And asking me If I have a chain repair kit, or even a extra tube as in one case where this guy chastised me for asking if he wanted to use my tire gauge just a half hour earlier… To bad I am the good Sumatran because I broke down, and given him that tire tube, but only after making sure I had another in my kit, so should I have the need for one….! Like I said great topic, and thanks for bringing it to us Steve…!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. Steve, these videos are awesome. Now that my 559 isn’t so new any more, (1500 miles), maintaining it has become a new passion of mine. Extremely educational. Thanks for all you do for the TADPOLE community.